This RSS feed URL is deprecated

APC wins Lagos bye-election - P.M. News

Mr Noheem Adams, Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), on Saturday defeated eight opponents to emerge winner of the Eti-Osa Constituency I bye-election in Lagos State. The Returning Officer for the election, Prof. Oyeyemi Oyedola, made the ...and more »

Bye-election: Lagos official blames voter apathy on free movement - Guardian (blog)

The Lagos State Acting Commissioner for Transportation, Mr Anofiu Elegushi, has attributed the low turnout of voters in the Eti-Osa bye-election to lack of movement restriction. Elegushi told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) that Lagos State Government ...and more »

Lagos bye-election: PDP candidate, IPAC laud conduct - Vanguard

Mr Arobiewe Abogun, PDP Candidate for Saturday's Eti-Osa Constituency I bye-election in Lagos State, has lauded the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) for peaceful conduct of the exercise. Abogun told newsmen at the conclusion of voting ...and more »